Skip navigation


%22Facing Death Valley%22 (Painting)

 

I’m pleased to announce my new series from Death Valley.  After a week in 103 degree “balmy-ness”, I’ve returned with a series of new images, and a video, that let you join me in Death Valley, USA.

The digital painting, above, is titled “Facing Death Valley” and speaks to our lives as individuals, mortals, living on a finite world.  It’s the first in a new series I’m calling “Facing the Future”.  I hope it evokes contemplation and introspection in all those who view it. The larger version in the gallery reveals the detail and texture of the complete the image.

To view the new works and to view my short 6 minute video titled “Death Valley Run” – visit BarnesGallery.com and spend some time exploring new works and ones you might have forgotten.  There is lots to see.

All my best,

Robert Barnes

 

Leave a Reply

