Skip navigation


1 - R Barnes - Zen Garden

Update on this weekend’s RENO Visual Art BLAST. (Best Little Art Show Today):

It’s Sept 8th Sunday night and the two day art event is over and I am delighted to announce that I won 1st Place! “The People’s Choice” award. My art piece titled ZEN GARDEN was the vote winner and it has been purchased by The City of Reno for the city’s permanent art collection. I am told it will be hung at City Hall.

Thanks for all the support with your good wishes and to those of you locally, for your votes. Tomorrow is my birthday. What a great way to celebrate the day. Life is short. Art is eternal.

7 Comments

  1. TERRIFIC NEWS!!!!!!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! YAY!!!!!!! WHOOPPPPPEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Congratulations! I can say “I knew him when” Now enjoy the birthday and don’t go checking out on us so you can increase the value of your art 😉 Seriously, you deserve the success.

    SLR

    • Linda Coatsworth
    • Posted September 8, 2013 at 9:47 PM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    How very cool! I love what you are doing. I haven’t been able to announce it yet, but I was also tickled to win a first and second place in the floral category last night. The awards actually covered the framing for all 4 accepted, and 2 winning. I’m trying to do my own framing, but it is such a bitch-no wonder they charge so much! Sending the small jpgs below that won.

    Hanging in City Hall-how neat is that!

    Love yas,Linda

  3. Congratulations, Robert!

    And a very Happy Birthday!!

    Bob and Linda

    From Ignatius T. iPad II.

  4. I am so happy and thrilled for you, Rob.
    Congratulations, “ART IS ETERNAL”.

  5. That is Terrific !!!!! Very deserving !!! Onward and Upward !!

    • Stephanie Fedoruk
    • Posted October 25, 2013 at 7:43 AM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Congratulations! What an honor!! 1st Place AND purchased by the city for their permanent art collection?! You rock!
    Always the best to you – Stephanie


Leave a Reply

