Skip navigation



“Farewell India” by Trey Ratcliff

Sometimes a photo truly makes you want to pack your bags immediately and hop on the next outgoing plane to wherever it was you just saw. Today’s submission is exactly that type of photograph for me. Sure the Taj Mahal is amazing, but I think Trey was able to capture that “amazingness” is this photo. In fact, he captures a lot of it in his rather extensive and remarkable portfolio. So, do yourself a favor and check it out because this is one you won’t want to miss http://stuckincustoms.smugmug.com

Enter Trey:

I had a truly wonderful time in India and I can’t wait to return. After spending most of the day exploring the Taj Mahal, I found a car to take me across the river. The bridge was over 100 years old and crowded with every type of locomotion – from donkey to pull cart to bike. After working my way down to the river, I found I could not quite get low enough to take the photo I wanted. So, reluctantly, I took my camera off my tripod and buried it in the mud, about half an inch above the water. I spent all night in the bathroom saying I was sorry to the camera… cleaning her up back into her old self once again.

CLICK HERE to see the portfolio.

Thanks to Photobotos.com for bring Trey Ratcliff to our attention. – R


Leave a Reply

